Choosing a subtitling software: Titlebee, FinalSub, Poliscript Create, Wincaps?
Thread poster: Tuulia Tipa
Tuulia Tipa
Tuulia Tipa  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 09:01
English to Finnish
+ ...
Feb 2, 2018

I've been doing subtitling for several years, using the companies' proprietary software. Now, I have some new clients who would like me to purchase my own professional software. I can't afford anything as expensive as EZTitles or Titlevision. Are there other ones that are (almost) as good? What would you recommend? What are the pros and cons?

Lau Wei Tsinn

bbclaura
bbclaura
Jordan
Local time: 10:01
Arabic to English
+ ...
The best subtitling software Feb 3, 2018

Hi Tuulia, we have been using Titlebee for a year and strongly recommend it. We can display up to 10 languages side by side with spell checking working on all of them and it exports into many formats including SRT and STL. It also burns in subtitles on the video if required, or export a layer to use on Adobe Premiere or Final Cut. We evaluated EZTitles and other subtitling software but they all had steep learning curves and were pricier compared to Titlebee. They have a free bronze license you c... See more
Hi Tuulia, we have been using Titlebee for a year and strongly recommend it. We can display up to 10 languages side by side with spell checking working on all of them and it exports into many formats including SRT and STL. It also burns in subtitles on the video if required, or export a layer to use on Adobe Premiere or Final Cut. We evaluated EZTitles and other subtitling software but they all had steep learning curves and were pricier compared to Titlebee. They have a free bronze license you can try here: http://www.titlebee.com/signup.aspx Good luck!Collapse

Tuulia Tipa
Tuulia Tipa  Identity Verified
Germany
English to Finnish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Cloud storage / NDA Feb 5, 2018

Dear bbclaura,