Has anyone heard of "Shine Investments Pty Ltd"?
Thread poster: Litzy Rafael-Osorio
Litzy Rafael-Osorio
Litzy Rafael-Osorio
United States
Local time: 20:17
Member (2023)
English to Spanish
+ ...
May 31, 2023

Hello all! I am new to Proz and have been making efforts to obtain some work as I am a recent university graduate. It's been nerve-wracking since I have little-to-no experience working in this field.

That said, I was wondering if anyone has heard from, or worked with, an Australian real estate company, "Shine Investments Pty Ltd"? I tried to find them on the Blue Board---with no results. I received an email from them about a job proposal translating meeting minutes to Spanish weekl
... See more
Hello all! I am new to Proz and have been making efforts to obtain some work as I am a recent university graduate. It's been nerve-wracking since I have little-to-no experience working in this field.

That said, I was wondering if anyone has heard from, or worked with, an Australian real estate company, "Shine Investments Pty Ltd"? I tried to find them on the Blue Board---with no results. I received an email from them about a job proposal translating meeting minutes to Spanish weekly. It sounded interesting, but I was hesitant since I could not find much about them other than their website--and they've been active for 24 years.

**Also, if there's any advice for me in general in differentiating scams and real opportunities, that would be wonderful. I have been receiving messages from Proz through my email so I would appreciate any input.

Thank you!

Litzy

*** EDIT: I was looking through the other posts, and this is DEF a scam. I've blocked the account in my inbox and have changed my email settings so only logged-in users can message me. You live and you learn!

[Edited at 2023-06-01 00:44 GMT]
Collapse

geeta joshi-Ghatpande

Anton Konashenok
Anton Konashenok  Identity Verified
Czech Republic
Local time: 02:17
French to English
+ ...
I'd be very leery Jun 1, 2023