Accounting Software
Thread poster: Thomas Groendal
Thomas Groendal
Thomas Groendal  Identity Verified
Local time: 03:12
Japanese to English
Feb 4, 2010

I am a J-E translator and was wondering what accounting software or methods you use.
I would like to do a better job tracking my invoices, payments received and characters/words output, but my excel file method isn't as clean as I would like. (I want something that will automate the process and force me to keep track of payments, et. al.)
Do you recommend any software that is capable of dealing with clients and invoicing in both Japanese and English? (Yayoi Kaikei, TO3000, Quicken, e
... See more
I am a J-E translator and was wondering what accounting software or methods you use.
I would like to do a better job tracking my invoices, payments received and characters/words output, but my excel file method isn't as clean as I would like. (I want something that will automate the process and force me to keep track of payments, et. al.)
Do you recommend any software that is capable of dealing with clients and invoicing in both Japanese and English? (Yayoi Kaikei, TO3000, Quicken, etc.)

Tom Groendal
Collapse

Yasutomo Kanazawa
Yasutomo Kanazawa  Identity Verified
Japan
Local time: 19:12
Member (2005)
English to Japanese
+ ...
How about the one below? Feb 4, 2010

Hi Thomas,

I'm not sure of the scale of your accounting purposes, but maybe the link below may be helpful.

http://www.obc.co.jp/

The name of the software is called 勘定奉行, which I believe, if I'm not mistaken is mostly used at companies.

HTH

Yasutomo

[Edited at 2010-02-04 04:40 GMT]

Elodie04
Elodie04
Local time: 12:12
TioLive works in Japan and in English-speaking countries Feb 5, 2010

Hi Thomas,